Hmph She Got Y’all Together Part 2


So remember I said I would respond to the letter? Well here goes.

I was so annoyed when reading her letter. Even though it was short, it did a lot of damage to my community. I am sure a few black women shrugged it off but I know some may have taken it seriously. First off, how dare you tell us to get out acts together? Babe, my act is together. Obviously the black man you are with is not being 100% honest with you about us. Not all of us are loud, needy and argumentative. Not all of us are the neighborhood baby mama either. Some of us are well-educated, successful and beautiful. He probably forgot to tell you that. He may have also forgot to tell you about the women he dated prior to you. (I am sure you never met them.) I know he probably left out the things he did to make them argue with him.

The snide remarks are uncalled for I agree but what do you do to deserve them? Are you giving  those black women a look that implies “yeah bish I got your man! How you like me now”. Because your letter sure does seem like that is something you would say. Did it ever occur to you that you are just a pawn in his little game? Don’t you know you are just easier for him to control? See it’s one thing for you to genuinely love him because he is him but you seem to prey on black men and that’s why you get the reactions you get. Not all white women get this reaction, just the ones like you do. There is nothing I can learn from you at all.

I won’t keep rambling because you aren’t worth it but next time get the entire story first. Make sure your “black man” tells you that some of us are great. Some of us have goals in life and don’t need him for nothing financially. I will let you be since you won’t see this anyway.

Sincerely,

Je’Tara

MUAH

4 thoughts on “Hmph She Got Y’all Together Part 2

  1. i think i know what letter u are talkin about, is the the one in sister2sister. that girl was a lost cause. why would anyone want the type of man she attracts anyway? i wouldn’t even consider her a “real” white woman, more like white trash with low self esteem using black men as a crutch to feel better about her own self

    • I thought the same thing. She had to be trailer trash or something. I felt she prey on black men and that is why she always manages to get one. SMH I remember reading that letter years ago and being so angry because so many white women feel as if they are better because black men are choosing them.

  2. “He may have also forgot to tell you about the women he dated prior to you. (I am sure you never met them.) I know he probably left out the things he did to make them argue with him.”

    Exactly…her viewpoint is jaded…she got Hubba Bubba up in her brain

Leave a Reply

