Dinner Party!!


Yay I found what I want to cook next Sunday! We are having Stuffed Pork Chops with Smoked Gouda and Bacon. Some of the Pork Chops will be stuffed with Goat cheese and Spinach! These look so yummy and I am excited to make them for my family. I hope they enjoy it as much as I think I will. If you want to try these recipes with me then I will post them at the bottom. I have yet to find sides to go with my Chops. I am leaning towards steamed Asparagus and Garlic potatoes. Not sure yet but to say I am excited is an understatement!!!!!! Desserts I am leaning towards making a Cheesecake with fresh berries. YUMMY!! I will keep you guys posted and on March 21st I will make my dinner post pictures and let you know if it goes well.

Pork chops stuffed with goat cheese and spinach

2 boneless pork chops
1 Tbsp olive oil, divided
1/4 cup diced onion
1 clove garlic, minced
1 cup fresh spinach, chopped or torn
Italian seasoning
salt and pepper
1-2 oz. goat cheese

Preheat oven to 350.

Heat a skillet over medium heat and add .1 tsp. olive oil. Cook onion until translucent. Stir in garlic until fragrant, and then add spinach to wilt. Take off heat.  

Stir in goat cheese, salt and pepper and Italian seasoning to taste.

Pound chops slightly and slit a pocket in the side of each chop. Sprinkle with salt and pepper and stuff with equal parts of the spinach mixture.

Heat the remaining 2 tsp. olive oil in a skillet. When hot, brown the pork chops for about 2 minutes per side.

Move skillet to oven and finish cooking, until internal temperature is about 150, around 15 minutes. 

Pork Tenderloin Stuffed with Smoked Gouda and Bacon
Serves 4 if you are being good, 2 if you are being oinky 😉

1 (about 1 lb.) pork tenderloin
1/4 lb. bacon, chopped
3 oz. smoked gouda, shredded
fresh or dried parsley, to taste
fresh or dried sage, to taste
salt and pepper
olive oil (optional)

Cook the chopped bacon in a skillet and remove with a slotted spoon.

Butterfly pork tenderloin and pound slightly to thin it out. Sprinkle with salt, pepper, sage and parsley. Top with the gouda and the cooked bacon.

Starting at one end, roll the pork tenderloin up end to end (or tri-fold it, like you would a letter). Secure with kitchen twine or toothpicks.

Here is where you have a couple options:

~ Sprinkle salt and pepper on the rolled up tenderloin and roast it in the oven until done (I do 140ish, I like my pork just a little pink and it will cook a little more when it’s out of the oven).
~ Rub the tenderloin with a little olive oil, salt and pepper. Sear it in a hot pan to brown on all sides, and then put it in the oven to finish cooking.
~ Sprinkle salt and pepper on the rolled up tenderloin and sear it in the super-delicious bacon fat to brown on all sides, and then move the skillet to the oven to finish cooking.

After you remove the tenderloin from the oven, put it under a foil tent to rest for about 10 minutes before slicing it.

Those are the recipes from http://ellysaysopa.vox.com I am loving this site right now. Check it out and check out www.seafoodhealth.com Another site that has awesome recipes.

MUAH

2 thoughts on “Dinner Party!!

  1. These all look and sound incredible! I love to cook & think it’s sexy to take a cooking class with your significant other. {Random}

    I’ll be following along, trying the recipes out! Thanks for sharing.

    • YAY!!! I am so excited! I am practicing for my significant other. (whoever he is.) I will post the recipes weekly then since you and Goddess want to join in on the fun!

Leave a Reply

