PSA: Twitter Rules


I hate when the whale shows up.

Let me give some of you a list of rules that you should follow if you are on twitter. Please live by them or don’t follow me. It’s simple as that.

1. Don’t tweet me your music. (I don’t give a monkeys’ butt about your hot new joint that’s blowing up on the net. We all know that just means, your music sucks. What am I going to do with your music? I don’t have a label and if I did you wouldn’t be signed to it.)

2. If someone RT your project or help to promote you, SEND THEM A THANK YOU! (Please and Thank You are Magic Words… Twitter is a great networking tool but a few of you are messing up potential relationships because you are rude. I don’t care if someone has one follower or a million, if you RT for me, I will send you a quick thank you.)

3. DoN’t TyPe LiKe ThIs or sp3ll lyke dis (I swear that took me too long to do that. Why would you go from lower case to upper case? Why would you show your ignorance by spelling your words like that? It takes more time doing that, than doing it correctly.)

4. Don’t @mention me about something I say that you don’t like (It’s my twitter which means I say what I please. Unfollow me.)

5. Don’t follow me then unfollow me because I didn’t follow you (What’s the point of that? Why are you following just for follows? Are you getting paid for it? {Ay, if you getting check let me know, put me on} It’s not that deep I promise.)

6. Don’t snap at me because I unfollow you (It’s not that deep. It’s just not.)

7. Don’t take part in EVERY trending topic (There is no way in the world you think all them trends are cool. Some are plain stupid. #ghettobitchesdothis or #younouhood Grammar check.)

8.Don’t get cocky because you have become a twitter star (HMMM *rolls eyes* so now you famous… On twitter…)

9. Don’t stalk celebrities (They will not reply to you. Point blank. End of Story.)

10. Twitter Thugs (Please jump off a bridge. Seriously, we are all hard behind our computers. But you never know when you may run into someone from twitter. What will  you do then?)

11. Don’t take twitter personal. (If someone has over 5,000 followers, don’t get upset when they don’t respond to you every time. People like that more than likely would love to respond to everyone but they just can’t.)

12.BEYONCE/LADYGAGA/RIHANNA/KERI/CIARA/BRITNEY/JUSTIN BEIBER/JONAS BROTHERS/NICKI MINAJ/LIL WAYNE AND DRAKE STANS… STOP ATTACKING EVERYONE ON TWITTER BECAUSE THEY DON’T LIKE YOUR FAVORITE… (THIS ONE CALLS FOR CAPS LOCK. BEYSTANS BEYONCE DOES NOT HAVE TO TREND BECAUSE KERI HILSON (WHICH IS RARE WHEN KERI TRENDS) IS TRENDING. THE WORLD DOES NOT REVOLVE AND SET ON BEYONCE’S A**. LITTLE MONSTERS EVERYTHING GAGA DOES IS NOT EPIC. MADONNA ALREADY DID THAT. JUSTIN BEIBER STANS STOP MAKING HIM TREND 24/7. THIS LITTLE BOY IS NOT THAT AWESOME. KERISTANS AND BEYSTANS STOP ATTACKING EACH OTHER FOR NOTHING. YOU DON’T GET PAID TO REPRESENT THEM. THIS IS SAD AND OBSESSIVE. YOU ALL ARE IN YOUR THIRTIES ARGUING ON TWITTER ABOUT PEOPLE WHO DON’T CARE THAT YOU EXIST.)

Honorable Mentions

1. Barbies (Please let it go. Stop adding barbie to the end of your name thinking it’s cute. We all just sit back and laugh at you.)

2. Stop saying you are a model (Twitter Modeling Agency does not count. Just because you have a profile on Model Mayhem doesn’t mean you are a professional model. Anyone can get a profile there.)

3. Don’t just be a Re-tweeter (No one wants to follow someone who only RT’s what everyone else has to say. What do you have to say?)

4.#everything #doesn’t #need #a #hashtag (Stop adding hash tags to every word.)

5.Don’t pretend to be someone you aren’t. (fake accounts or just putting on. It’s okay to be you!)

6. Stop Breaking Twitter (I have some tweets I would like to get out from time to time.)

This was just a fun post to pass the time. But even though I was somewhat joking, please know that people do everything I listed regularly. It’s not cute. PLEASE STOP!!

MUAH

5 thoughts on “PSA: Twitter Rules

  1. Lmao! You got this one all right! Those stans are crazy as hell, especially Beyonce’s.

    Good warning to the twitter thugs, why act so hard behind a screen? Most of them won’t post a real picture of what they look like. You know they’re some suburban kids.

  2. You know I had to comment on this one… being the Twit-Bookin King and all!

    FIRST! OMG, Im tired of all the catfighting, pissin & moaning, etc just because you say ONE WRONG thing about Bey!!! SMH! That ish is REALLY, ULTRA WACK! Those Stans need to get a life!

    And I TOTALLY cosign 2, 3, 10 and #1 from the honorable mentions! All those ppl need to get a gun, pull the trigger and dont stop! SMH!

    As for #4 from Honorable Mentions… #IdontKnowWhatYouMean 😉 LOL!

Leave a Reply

